Anamai – What Mountain (Halocline Trance)

On What Mountain, Anna Mayberry (HSY) and David Psutka (Egpyptrixx) continue to craft the ambient electro-folk that put Anamai on the map with their 2015 record Sallows. Their new record doesn’t quite conjure the same beguiling magic as their debut, but it’s solid nonetheless.(Exclaim)

DJ Format & AbDominal – Still Hungry (Kartel)

DJ Format and Abdominal are back – not that they’ve really been away, they’ve just been busy with their own things – and, as the title goes some way to suggest, they’re still hungry. By which, they mean they still have things to prove. “That’s the sweet spot,” Abdominal tells us on the title track, “Time to see what you got.”(The Skinny)

Fast Romantics – American Love (Light Organ)

On American Love, the Fast Romantics explore what it means to fall in love during a time of strife and unrest, as well as themes of identity and nationhood. Written during 2016, a real banner year for sadness and dismay, the album presents a love story with the backdrop of political chaos, anger and confusion.(Exclaim)

Feist – Pleasure (Interscope/Universal)

On Leslie Feist’s fifth album, sparks of rock’n’roll are balanced with simmering introspection across a collection of patient, lushly arranged songs. (Pitchfork)

Figure Walking – The Big Other (Disintegration Records)

[A] message of creating harmony both at home and abroad translates through songs like “Submarine,” “Blue World” and “Singapore,” not to mention the previously shared heartbreaker “Victorious.” “Funeral,” meanwhile, closes the record on a note that acknowledges the impending end with a surprising sense of optimism and gang chants of, “Let’s just try to celebrate, dance until this all makes sense.”(Exclaim)

Kayla Howran – Spare Parts (Cameron House Records)

“I can’t listen to country radio,” sings Kayla Howran on “Country Radio,” the fourth song on her second and newest album, Spare Parts. But not for the reasons you might think (bro-country, lack-of-diversity country or simply not-your-type-of country) — but because “I can’t play that song anymore/ everything reminds me of you.”(CBC Music)

The Dirty Nil – Minimum R&B (Dine Alone/Fat Wreck Chords)

The Dirty Nil released their debut album Higher Power last year, and now they’re following it with a compilation called Minimum R&B. The comp comprises their 2014 Smite EP, early 7″s, and a previously unreleased song called “Caroline.” The comp comes out this Friday (4/28) via Dine Alone and Fat Wreck Chords, and we’re premiering a stream of the whole thing below.(Brooklyn Vegan)

The Wardens – Sleeping Buffalo (Independent)

Wilsen – I Go Missing In My Sleep (Secret City)

The trio is composed of (sort-of) namesake Tamsin Wilson — a U.K.-born, Canadian-raised singer-songwriter — along with bandmates Drew Arndt on bass and Johnny Simon Jr. on guitar. Wilson, who now lives in Brooklyn, wrote most of the songs for this album in the quiet of her apartment at night while the city was asleep.(CBC Music) +FirstPlay

And for those that would like to see all of the YouTube videos here is a handy playlist.